Views:

Applies to Dynamics 365 (online), version 9.x
Applies to Dynamics 365 (online), version 8.x

You can delete a business unit to completely remove it from Dynamics 365.

Important

Before deleting a business unit, be sure to consider the following:

  • Deleting a business unit is irreversible.
  • The records owned by the business unit are deleted at the same time you delete the business unit.
  • You can’t delete a business unit until you delete any associated users, teams, and child business units.
  1. Go to Settings > Security.

  2. Choose Business Units.

  3. Click to select the business unit that you want to delete.

  4. On the Actions toolbar, choose More Actions > Disable.

  5. In the Confirm Deactivation dialog box, choose Deactivate.

  6. With the entry for the business unit you’re deleting still selected, on the Actions toolbar, choose the Delete icon Delete button.

  7. In the Confirm Deletion dialog box, choose Delete.